Services offered by SLPS

Take advantage of our specialist knowledge

The product range of Swiss Life Pension Services is based on the specific requirements of your employee benefits institution. However, the strategic responsibility remains with the Board of Trustees. Our portfolio has a modular structure and enables selective outsourcing. You decide which functions you want to perform yourself and which you would like to delegate to us. Together we will find the ideal solution for your employee benefits institution.

Advisory services and implementation

Strategy

Risk management

Pension Governance

Administration

Examination and safeguarding of financial equilibrium
»more

Actuarial reports »more

Analysis of pension fund’s risks and risk capacity »more

Technical administration
»more

PensionNavigator® »moreFinancing of the risks of disability and death
»more
Pension governance studies
»more
Commercial administration
»more

IFRS / US GAAP / FER reporting and consolidations »more

Asset & Liability Management Study
»more
Analysis of management tasks / responsibilities »moreFoundation accounting
»more

Legal advice / legal opinions »more

PensionNavigator® »moreAnalysis of decision-making processes and organisational processes
»more
Securities accounting
(poss. inc. investment controlling)
»more

Communication concepts »more

Risk analyses and reinsurance concepts
»more

Second opinion studies for companies, pension funds and supervisory authorities
»more

Case management and prevention
»more

 

Investment Controlling
»more

 

Communication
»more

Our services are designed for:

open
close

Managers

Taking the right decisions at the right time.

As a manager, your goal is the exemplary management and administration of your pension fund. You are repeatedly faced with complex decisions that can have a long-term impact on the evolution of your pension fund.

Swiss Life Pension Services supports you with comprehensive advice and professional services. Thanks to our broad experience in the systematic analysis of business processes and in the methodical implementation of improvements, you will enjoy sustainable success. We foster a spirit of cooperation and partnership, assist you in the development of your pension fund and promote a culture of open and ongoing communication.

By outsourcing all or part of the operational activities of your pension fund to a professional specialist, you achieve the optimal cost/benefit ratio. Our size along with our ongoing striving towards most efficient administration processes lead to tangible cost savings.

open
close

Entrepreneurial management of pension funds - Pension Navigator ® and ALM

Managing a pension fund implies deciding about the future today

Boards of Trustees are responsible for their own pension funds. Long-term security and sustainable planning are therefore a prime concern. Professional and far-sighted management engenders the trust of all stakeholders. Given the ever-increasing complexity of employee benefits, security depends to a large degree on expertise, experience and ongoing monitoring. We support you in this task and contribute to the positive development of each pension fund with the PensionNavigator®.

That is why you set great store by long-term security. You know that the feeling of being a member of a secure and successful pension fund creates an atmosphere of trust for all participants. You also strive to achieve optimal performance through a good cost/benefit ratio. Our ALM methodology provides for it.


Against a background of ever-increasing technicality and complexity of employee benefits, security depends to a large degree on expertise, experience and ongoing monitoring. Swiss Life Pension Services AG supports you in this task. With our entrepreneurial management approach and our PensionNavigator®, we contribute to the positive development of your pension fund.

PensionNavigator®

open
close

Outsourcing of your pension fund

Achieving an optimal cost/benefit ratio.

As a member of management and/or of the Board of Trustees, you focus in particular on the efficiency and performance of your pension fund. You aim to provide high-quality services because you place great value on employee satisfaction. At the same time, you wish to keep administration and personnel costs low and seek an optimal cost/benefit ratio.

The size and efficiency of Swiss Life Pension Services AG as well as our modern administration software, which consistently integrates new market requirements, produce tangible cost savings.

Outsourcing, including investment controlling

We can fully relieve you of technical administration work or even assume responsibility for the entire operational management of your pension fund. Bookkeeping and securities accounting, as well as comprehensive investment controlling complete the outsourcing package. Our administration processes are tested and certified according to ISAE 3402 Type II.

open
close

Experts and advisors

Your strong advisor in the background.

We set great store by partnership when working with our clients. We are passionate about achieving the best possible results for you. Together we develop solutions for your pension fund in the following areas:

Actuarial advice

Our actuarial advice is comprehensive:

  • Funding concepts, plan design
  • Profit and loss analyses
  • Risk analyses, reinsurance requirements and concepts
  • Optimisation of occupational benefit concepts
  • Restructuring concepts
  • Advice and support for mergers, (partial) liquidation and distribution plans
  • Benchmark studies
  • Analysis of occupational benefit obligations within the framework of mergers and acquisitions, including due diligence audits
  • Dynamic and customised indicator system as a management instrument for your pension fund

Actuarial activities required by law
The activities required by law are carried out by accredited pension actuaries. All our actuaries are recognised by the supervisory oversight commission for the occupational pension system (OAK). We prepare comprehensive, well-structured actuarial reports for statutory audits with clear audit certificates and recommendations.

Pension Governance – organisational advice
We analyse all the processes in your pension fund and help you recognise timely your strengths as well as your areas for improvement.

Legal advice
We support your pension fund with all legal issues and problems.

Training
We provide customised training for the members of your board of trustees and for your employees working in the area of occupational benefits.

Local and international accounting standards
The compilation of calculations and reports in accordance with IFRS (IAS 19), US-GAAP (ASC 715-30) and Swiss GAAP FER 16 & 26 is one of our core competencies. Specialists discuss with you the actuarial and economic assumptions, the results of calculations and their implications for your accounts. The relevant key figures in the balance sheet are of course also projected into the future if required.

Dienstleistungsangebot von SLPS

Verstärken Sie sich mit unserem Fachwissen.

Das Dienstleistungsangebot von Swiss Life Pension Services orientiert sich an den spezifischen Bedürfnissen Ihrer Vorsorgeeinrichtung. Die strategische Verantwortung bleibt in jedem Fall in der Hand des Stiftungsrates. Unser Angebot ist modular aufgebaut und erlaubt ein abgestuftes Outsourcing. Sie entscheiden, welche Aufgaben Sie selber übernehmen und welche Sie uns übergeben möchten. Zusammen finden wir die ideale Lösung für Ihre Vorsorgeeinrichtung.

Beratung und Umsetzung
Strategie Risikomanagement Pension Governance Administration
Prüfung und Sicherstellung des  finanziellen Gleichgewichts
»mehr
Versicherungs-technische Gutachten
»mehr
Analyse der Risiken und der Risikofähigkeit einer Kasse
»mehr
Technische Verwaltung
»mehr
PensionNavigator®
»mehr
Finanzierung der Risiken Invalidität und Tod
»mehr
Pension Governance Studien
»mehr
Kaufmännische Verwaltung
»mehr
IFRS / US GAAP / FER Berichterstattung   und Konsolidierungen
»mehr
Asset & Liability Management Studie
»mehr
Analyse Führungs-aufgaben / Verantwortlich-keiten
»mehr
Stiftungs-buchhaltung
»mehr
Juristische Beratung / Rechtsgutachten
»mehr
PensionNavigator®
»mehr

Prozessanalyse von Entscheidungs- wegen und Organisationen
»mehr
Wertschriften-buchhaltung
(evt. inkl. Investment Controlling) 
 »mehr

Kommunikations-konzepte
»mehr
Risikoanalysen und Rückdeckungs-konzepte
»mehr
2nd Opinion Studien für Firmen, Pensionskassen und Aufsichtsbehörden
»mehr
Case Management und Prävention
»mehr
 Investment Controlling
»mehr
 Kommunikation
»mehr

Unser Dienstleistungsangebot richtet sich an:

öffnen
schliessen

Geschäftsführer

Im richtigen Moment die richtigen Entscheide treffen.

Als Geschäftsführerin/ Geschäftsführer ist die exzellente Führung und Verwaltung Ihrer Vorsorgeeinrichtung Ihr Ziel. Dabei stehen Sie immer wieder vor komplexen Entscheidungen, welche die Entwicklung Ihrer Pensionskasse nachhaltig beeinflussen können.

Swiss Life Pension Services unterstützt Sie mit umfassender Beratung und professionellen Dienstleistungen. Unsere grosse Erfahrung sowohl in der systematischen Analyse von Geschäftsprozessen wie auch im methodischen Vorgehen bei der Umsetzung von Verbesserungen bringt Ihnen nachhaltigen Erfolg. Wir achten auf eine partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit, begleiten Sie im Entwicklungsprozess Ihrer Pensionskasse und pflegen eine offene und kontinuierliche Kommunikation.

Mit der teilweisen oder gesamten Auslagerung der operativen Tätigkeit Ihrer Vorsorgeeinrichtung an einen professionellen Spezialisten erreichen Sie das von Ihnen gewünschte optimale Kosten-Nutzen-Verhältnis. Unsere Grösse wie auch unser konsequentes Streben nach effizienten Verwaltungsabläufen führen zu einem spürbaren Kostenvorteil.

öffnen
schliessen

Unternehmerische Steuerung von Pensionskassen – Pension Navigator ® und ALM

Steuerung der Pensionskasse heisst: Heute für morgen entscheiden

Stiftungsräte sind für die eigene Pensionskasse verantwortlich. Somit sind langfristige Sicherheit und nachhaltige Planung ein zentrales Anliegen. Bei allen Stakeholdern wird durch die professionelle und vorausschauende Führungstätigkeit Vertrauen geschaffen. Im immer anspruchsvoller werdenden Umfeld der beruflichen Vorsorge ist Sicherheit in hohem Masse von Fachwissen, Erfahrung und kontinuierlicher Überwachung abhängig. Wir unterstützen Sie bei dieser Aufgabe und tragen mit dem PensionNavigator® zur positiven Entwicklung ihrer Vorsorgeeinrichtung bei.

Sie wissen, dass das Gefühl, einer sicheren und erfolgreichen Pensionskasse anzugehören, bei allen Stiftungsrat und Destinatäre Vertrauen schafft. Zudem streben Sie eine bestmögliche Performance durch ein gutes Kosten-Nutzen-Verhältnis an. Unsere ALM-Methodologie stellt dies sicher.

Im immer komplexer und anspruchsvoller werdenden Umfeld der beruflichen Vorsorge ist Sicherheit in hohem Masse von Fachwissen, Erfahrung und kontinuierlicher Überwachung abhängig. Swiss Life Pension Services AG unterstützt Sie bei dieser Aufgabe. Wir tragen mit unserem unternehmerischen Steuerungsansatz und unserem PensionNavigator® zur positiven Entwicklung Ihrer Vorsorgeeinrichtung bei.

PensionNavigator®

öffnen
schliessen

Outsourcing Ihrer Vorsorgeeinrichtung

Ein optimales Kosten-Nutzen-Verhältnis erreichen.

Als Mitglied des Firmenmanagements bzw. des Stiftungsrates sind Ihnen die Effizienz und Performance Ihrer Vorsorgeeinrichtung ein besonderes Anliegen. Sie wünschen einen hohen Standard der Dienstleistungen, weil Ihnen die Zufriedenheit Ihrer Mitarbeitenden ein wichtiges Anliegen ist. Zugleich wollen Sie die Verwaltungs- und Personalkosten tief halten und streben ein optimales Kosten-Nutzen-Verhältnis an.

Die Grösse und Effizienz von Swiss Life Pension Services AG sowie unsere moderne Verwaltungssoftware, die kontinuierlich die neuen Marktbedürfnisse integriert, führen zu einem spürbaren Kostenvorteil.

Outsourcing inkl. Investment Controlling

Wir entlasten Sie von der technischen Verwaltung bis zur kompletten Geschäftsführung einer Pensionskasse vollständig. Die Führung der Buchhaltung und der Wertschriftenbuchhaltung, sowie ein umfassendes Investment Controlling runden das Outsourcing-Paket ab. Unsere Verwaltungsprozesse sind ISAE 3402 Typ II geprüft und zertifiziert.

öffnen
schliessen

Experte und Berater

Ihr starker Berater im Hintergrund.

Wir legen besonderen Wert auf eine partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit. Bestmögliche Resultate für Sie zu erzielen ist unsere Passion. Gemeinsam erarbeiten wir für Ihre Vorsorgeeinrichtung Lösungen in den Bereichen:

Versicherungstechnische Beratung

Unsere versicherungstechnische Beratung ist umfassend:

  • Finanzierungskonzepte, Plandesign
  • Gewinn- und Verlustanalysen
  • Risikoanalysen, Rückversicherungsbedarf und -konzepte
  • Optimierung der Vorsorgekonzepte
  • Sanierungskonzepte
  • Beratung und Unterstützung bei Fusionen, (Teil)Liquidationen und Verteilplänen
  • Benchmarkstudien
  • Analyse der Vorsorgeverpflichtungen im Rahmen von „Mergers and Acquisitions“ inkl. Due-Diligence-Prüfung
  • Dynamisches und auf Ihre Bedürfnisse adaptiertes Kennzahlensystem als Führungsinstrument für Ihre Vorsorgeeinrichtung

Gesetzliche Expertentätigkeit
Die nach Gesetz geltenden Tätigkeiten werden von diplomierten Pensionsversicherungsexperten durchgeführt. Alle unsere Experten sind von der Oberaufsichstskommission Berufliche Vorsorge (OAK) anerkannt. Für die gesetzlichen Prüfaufgaben erstellen wir vollständige und strukturierte versicherungstechnische Gutachten mit klaren Prüfungstestaten und Empfehlungen.

Pension Governance – Organisationsberatung
Wir analysieren die gesamten Prozesse Ihrer Vorsorgeeinrichtung und helfen Ihnen, Stärken und Verbesserungspotenzial frühzeitig zu erkennen.

Rechtsberatung
Wir begleiten Ihre Vorsorgeeinrichtung bei allen juristischen Frage- und Problemstellungen.

Schulung
Wir schulen Ihre Stiftungsräte und die in der beruflichen Vorsorge tätigen Mitarbeitenden nach Ihren Bedürfnissen.

Lokale und internationale Rechnungslegung

Die Erstellung von Berechnungen und Gutachten gemäss IFRS (IAS 19), US-GAAP (ASC 715-30) und Swiss GAAP FER 16 & 26 gehört zu unseren Kernkompetenzen. Sachverständige Experten diskutieren mit Ihnen die versicherungstechnischen und ökonomischen Annahmen, die Berechnungsergebnisse und deren bilanziellen Auswirkungen. Natürlich werden die relevanten Kennzahlen der Bilanz bei Bedarf auch in die Zukunft projiziert.