Services offered by SLPS

Take advantage of our specialist knowledge

The product range of Swiss Life Pension Services is based on the specific requirements of your employee benefits institution. However, the strategic responsibility remains with the Board of Trustees. Our portfolio has a modular structure and enables selective outsourcing. You decide which functions you want to perform yourself and which you would like to delegate to us. Together we will find the ideal solution for your employee benefits institution.

Advisory services and implementation

Strategy

Risk management

Pension Governance

Administration

Examination and safeguarding of financial equilibrium
»more

Actuarial reports »more

Analysis of pension fund’s risks and risk capacity »more

Technical administration
»more

PensionNavigator® »moreFinancing of the risks of disability and death
»more
Pension governance studies
»more
Commercial administration
»more

IFRS / US GAAP / FER reporting and consolidations »more

Asset & Liability Management Study
»more
Analysis of management tasks / responsibilities »moreFoundation accounting
»more

Legal advice / legal opinions »more

PensionNavigator® »moreAnalysis of decision-making processes and organisational processes
»more
Securities accounting
(poss. inc. investment controlling)
»more

Communication concepts »more

Risk analyses and reinsurance concepts
»more

Second opinion studies for companies, pension funds and supervisory authorities
»more

Case management and prevention
»more

 

Investment Controlling
»more

 

Communication
»more

Our services are designed for:

open
close

Managers

Taking the right decisions at the right time.

As a manager, your goal is the exemplary management and administration of your pension fund. You are repeatedly faced with complex decisions that can have a long-term impact on the evolution of your pension fund.

Swiss Life Pension Services supports you with comprehensive advice and professional services. Thanks to our broad experience in the systematic analysis of business processes and in the methodical implementation of improvements, you will enjoy sustainable success. We foster a spirit of cooperation and partnership, assist you in the development of your pension fund and promote a culture of open and ongoing communication.

By outsourcing all or part of the operational activities of your pension fund to a professional specialist, you achieve the optimal cost/benefit ratio. Our size along with our ongoing striving towards most efficient administration processes lead to tangible cost savings.

open
close

Entrepreneurial management of pension funds - Pension Navigator ® and ALM

Managing a pension fund implies deciding about the future today

Boards of Trustees are responsible for their own pension funds. Long-term security and sustainable planning are therefore a prime concern. Professional and far-sighted management engenders the trust of all stakeholders. Given the ever-increasing complexity of employee benefits, security depends to a large degree on expertise, experience and ongoing monitoring. We support you in this task and contribute to the positive development of each pension fund with the PensionNavigator®.

That is why you set great store by long-term security. You know that the feeling of being a member of a secure and successful pension fund creates an atmosphere of trust for all participants. You also strive to achieve optimal performance through a good cost/benefit ratio. Our ALM methodology provides for it.


Against a background of ever-increasing technicality and complexity of employee benefits, security depends to a large degree on expertise, experience and ongoing monitoring. Swiss Life Pension Services AG supports you in this task. With our entrepreneurial management approach and our PensionNavigator®, we contribute to the positive development of your pension fund.

PensionNavigator®

open
close

Outsourcing of your pension fund

Achieving an optimal cost/benefit ratio.

As a member of management and/or of the Board of Trustees, you focus in particular on the efficiency and performance of your pension fund. You aim to provide high-quality services because you place great value on employee satisfaction. At the same time, you wish to keep administration and personnel costs low and seek an optimal cost/benefit ratio.

The size and efficiency of Swiss Life Pension Services AG as well as our modern administration software, which consistently integrates new market requirements, produce tangible cost savings.

Outsourcing, including investment controlling

We can fully relieve you of technical administration work or even assume responsibility for the entire operational management of your pension fund. Bookkeeping and securities accounting, as well as comprehensive investment controlling complete the outsourcing package. Our administration processes are tested and certified according to ISAE 3402 Type II.

open
close

Experts and advisors

Your strong advisor in the background.

We set great store by partnership when working with our clients. We are passionate about achieving the best possible results for you. Together we develop solutions for your pension fund in the following areas:

Actuarial advice

Our actuarial advice is comprehensive:

  • Funding concepts, plan design
  • Profit and loss analyses
  • Risk analyses, reinsurance requirements and concepts
  • Optimisation of occupational benefit concepts
  • Restructuring concepts
  • Advice and support for mergers, (partial) liquidation and distribution plans
  • Benchmark studies
  • Analysis of occupational benefit obligations within the framework of mergers and acquisitions, including due diligence audits
  • Dynamic and customised indicator system as a management instrument for your pension fund

Actuarial activities required by law
The activities required by law are carried out by accredited pension actuaries. All our actuaries are recognised by the supervisory oversight commission for the occupational pension system (OAK). We prepare comprehensive, well-structured actuarial reports for statutory audits with clear audit certificates and recommendations.

Pension Governance – organisational advice
We analyse all the processes in your pension fund and help you recognise timely your strengths as well as your areas for improvement.

Legal advice
We support your pension fund with all legal issues and problems.

Training
We provide customised training for the members of your board of trustees and for your employees working in the area of occupational benefits.

Local and international accounting standards
The compilation of calculations and reports in accordance with IFRS (IAS 19), US-GAAP (ASC 715-30) and Swiss GAAP FER 16 & 26 is one of our core competencies. Specialists discuss with you the actuarial and economic assumptions, the results of calculations and their implications for your accounts. The relevant key figures in the balance sheet are of course also projected into the future if required.

Gamme de services de SLPS

Consolidez votre institution grâce à notre savoir-faire.

La gamme des prestations de services de Swiss Life Pension Services répond aux besoins spécifiques de votre institution de prévoyance. La responsabilité stratégique reste toujours entre les mains du Conseil de fondation. Notre offre est modulaire et permet une externalisation échelonnée. Vous décidez des tâches que vous désirez accomplir vous-même et de celles que vous nous confiez. Nous trouverons ensemble la solution idéale pour votre institution de prévoyance.

Conseil et mise en oeuvre
Stratégie Gestion du risque Pension Governance Gestion
Vérification et garantie de l’équilibre financier »plusExpertise actuarielle
»plus
Analyse du risqué et de la capacité d’assumer le risqué
»plus
Gestion technique
»plus

PensionNavigator®
»plus

 

Financement des risques invalidité et décès
»plus
Etudes sur la Pension Governance »plusGestion commerciale
»plus
IFRS / US GAAP / RPC Etablissement de rapports et consolidations »plusEtude Asset & Liability Management
»plus
Analyse des tâches de gestion et de responsabilités »plusComptabilité de la fondation
»plus
Conseil et expertise juridiques »plusPensionNavigator® »plusAnalyse des processus décisionnels organisationnels »plusComptabilité des titres
(év. avec Investment Controlling)
»plus
Concepts de communication »plusAnalyse du risque et concepts de couverture
»plus
Etude de 2e opinion pour les entreprises, les caisses de pensions et les autorités de surveillance »plusGestion des cas et prévention
»plus
 Investment Controlling
»plus
 Communication
»plus

A qui s’adresse notre gamme de services?

ouvrir
fermer

Gérance

Prendre les bonnes décisions au bon moment.

En tant que gérant, votre objectif est l’excellence dans la gestion et l’administration de votre institution de prévoyance. La gestion des affaires d'une caisse de pensions exige que vous preniez des décisions complexes qui peuvent influer durablement sur son développement.

Swiss Life Pension Services vous apporte un conseil complet ainsi que des prestations de service professionnelles. Notre grande expérience dans l'analyse systématique de processus opérationnels et dans la mise en œuvre méthodique d'améliorations est garante d’un succès durable. Nous veillons à une collaboration partenariale, vous accompagnons dans le développement de votre caisse de pensions et entretenons une communication continue et ouverte.

En confiant entièrement ou partiellement les activités opérationnelles de votre institution de prévoyance à un spécialiste, vous pouvez atteindre le rapport coûts/bénéfice optimal que vous recherchez. Notre taille ainsi que la volonté constante d’optimiser les processus de gestion se traduisent par un avantage tangible au niveau des coûts.

ouvrir
fermer

Gestion entrepreneuriale d’une caisse de pensions– Pension Navigator ® et ALM

Gérer une caisse de pensions signifie décider aujourd'hui pour demain

Les membres du conseil de fondation sont responsables de leur caisse de pensions. La sécurité et une planification durables sont au centre de leurs préoccupations. Une gestion professionnelle et prévoyante suscite la confiance des parties prenantes. La prévoyance professionnelle est un domaine de plus en plus complexe et exigeant dans lequel la sécurité dépend beaucoup de l'expertise, de l'expérience et d'une surveillance continue. Nous vous apportons notre soutien dans ces tâches et contribuons à l'évolution positive de toute institution de prévoyance grâce à notre PensionNavigator®.

C’est pourquoi la sécurité à long terme est pour vous une préoccupation centrale. Vous savez que le sentiment d’appartenir à une caisse de pensions qui allie sécurité avec succès suscite la confiance des parties prenantes. Vous souhaitez en outre parvenir à une performance optimale grâce à un meilleur rapport coûts/bénéfice. Notre méthodologie ALM le rend possible.

La prévoyance professionnelle est un secteur de plus en plus complexe. Dans ce contexte, la sécurité dépend grandement de l'expertise, de l'expérience et d'une surveillance continue. Swiss Life Pension Services AG vous assiste dans ce domaine. Par notre approche de gestion entrepreneuriale et notre PensionNavigator®, nous contribuons à l'évolution positive de votre institution de prévoyance.

PensionNavigator®

ouvrir
fermer

Sous-traitance des tâches de votre institution de prévoyance

Atteindre un rapport coûts/bénéfice optimal.

En tant que membre du comité de direction de l’entreprise et/ou du conseil de fondation, vous attachez une grande importance à l’efficience et à la performance de votre institution de prévoyance. Vous exigez des prestations de haut niveau car la satisfaction de vos collaborateurs est pour vous primordiale. Vous voulez également minimiser les coûts de gestion et de personnel et visez un rapport coûts/bénéfice optimal.

La taille et l'efficience de Swiss Life Pension Services AG ainsi que nos logiciels de gestion modernes et constamment actualisés en fonction du marché permettent d'optimiser les coûts de manière sensible.

Sous-traitance, y compris contrôle des placements

Nous vous déchargeons entièrement ou partiellement de vos tâches, de la gestion technique à la gestion complète de votre caisse de pensions. La gestion de votre comptabilité et de la comptabilité titres ainsi qu'un contrôle global des placements (Investment Controlling) viennent compléter notre pack de sous-traitance. Nos processus administratifs sont certifiés selon la norme ISAE 3402 Type II.

ouvrir
fermer

Experts et conseillers

Un partenaire solide pour vous épauler.

Nous attachons une grande importance à une collaboration fondée sur le partenariat. Notre vocation est d’obtenir les meilleurs résultats possibles pour vous. Ensemble, nous élaborons des solutions pour votre institution de prévoyance dans les domaines suivants:

Conseil actuariel

Notre conseil actuariel est complet:

  • Concepts de financement, élaboration de plans de prévoyance
  • Analyses de pertes et profits
  • Analyses de risque; besoins et concepts de réassurance
  • Optimisation des concepts de prévoyance
  • Concepts d'assainissement
  • Conseil et soutien en cas de fusions, de liquidations (partielles) et dans l'élaboration de plans de répartition
  • Etudes comparatives
  • Analyse des engagements de prévoyance dans le cadre des fusions et acquisitions, contrôle préalable (Due Diligence) inclus
  • Système d'indicateurs de performance dynamique et adapté à vos besoins en tant qu'instrument de gestion pour votre institution de prévoyance

Expertise légale
Les activités prévues par la loi sont effectuées par des experts diplômés en assurances de pension. Tous nos experts sont agréés par la Commission de haute surveillance de la prévoyance professionnelle (CHS). Dans le cadre des tâches de vérification légales, nous établissons des expertises actuarielles structurées comprenant des rapports d'audit et des recommandations clairs.

Gouvernance des caisses de pension – Conseil en organisation
Nous effectuons une analyse complète des processus de votre institution de prévoyance et vous aidons à identifier rapidement les points forts et les potentiels d'amélioration.

Conseil juridique
Nous sommes aux côtés de votre institution de prévoyance pour toutes les questions et problèmes juridiques.

Formation
Nous assurons la formation des membres de votre conseil de fondation et de vos collaborateurs actifs dans la prévoyance professionnelle en fonction de vos besoins spécifiques.

Présentation des comptes nationale et internationale
L'établissement de calculs et d'expertises selon les normes IFRS (IAS 19), US-GAAP (ASC 715-30) et Swiss GAAP RPC 16 et 26 fait partie de nos compétences de base. Des experts discutent avec vous des hypothèses actuarielles et économiques, des résultats des calculs et de leur impact sur le bilan. Une projection des chiffres clés du bilan est également établie si nécessaire.